



OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER GST & CUSTOMS : HYDERABAD ZONE G.S.T. BHAVAN, L.B.STADIUM ROAD BASHEERBAGH, HYDERABAD-500 004. Phone: (040) 23232028/ 23231821 Fax: (040) 23299206email: cgst.hydgstcell@gov.in OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL SECRETARY EXCISE & COMMERCIAL TAXES GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA, SECRETARIAT HYDERABAD - 500 001. Phone: (040)24732351/24602171 Fax: (040) 24618912 email: tg_cct@tgct.gov.in

Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Committee constituted for distribution of taxpayers between Centre and State in the State of Telangana held 13th February, 2019.

82

The GST Council issued Circular No 01/2017 dated 20th September, 2017 prescribing the criterion for division of migrated GST taxpayers. The Central Board of Excise & Customs (now CBIC) had also issued guidelines vide letter F.No.349/75/2017-GST dated 15th September, 2017.

2. In the meeting held between Central GST Officers (headed by Shri Bankey Behari Agrawal, Principal Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central GST) and State GST Officers (headed by Shri Somesh Kumar, Principal Secretary (Commercial Taxes and Excise)) on 13th February 2019, it was noted that GSTN vide mail dated 22nd June, 2018 had communicated to both Centre and State authorities a list of unallocated taxpayers, placed in the SFTP server. As such,an exercise was undertaken to identify turnover for the year 2016-17 of the 6937 taxpayers in the list placed in the SFTP server by following the detailed procedure recorded in the minutes dated 03rd January, 2018.

3. Thereafter, the data pertaining to the taxpayers migrated through Centre was sorted out Division-wise and then Range-wise and within Range, in the descending order of the turnover. Similarly, the data pertaining to the taxpayers migrated through State, was sorted out Division-wise and then Circle-wise and within Circle, further in descending order of the turnover.

4. The GST Council vide the aforesaid Circular No 01/2017 dated 20th September, 2017 had stated that out of the total number of taxpayers below Rs.1.5 Crore turnover, all administrative control over 90% of the taxpayers shall vest with the State Tax administration and 10% with Central Tax administration, and that in respect of the taxpayers with turnover of Rs.1.5 Crore and above, the taxpayers are to be distributed in the ratio of 50% each between the Central and State Tax administrations. Hence, it was mutually decided that in respect of taxpayers with turnover of Rs.1.5 Crore and above, alternate taxpayers in such sorted data would be allocated to the Centre/State (odd numbered or even numbered). Similarly, in respect of taxpayers below Rs.1.5 Crore turnover, a number of out of 1 to 10 was proposed to be identified so that the number identified would be used to allocate 10% of the taxpayers to the Centre (For example, if number 1 is picked, the taxpayers in the list with numbers 1,11,21,31....would be allocated to Centre and the remaining 90% taxpayers to State).

5. In order to select the odd numbered taxpayers or even numbered taxpayers for taxpayers with turnover of Rs. 1.5 Crore and above, and a number out of 1 to 10 for taxpayers below Rs. 1.5 Crore turnover, it was decided to adopt the lottery system as envisaged in the Memo No 26258/CT-II(1)/2017-1 dated 27^{th} December, 2017 of the Government of Telangana. Further, it was mutually agreed that results of the lottery undertaken on 3^{rd} January, 2018 for the distribution Order 01/2018 would be adopted. Thus it was decided to allocate taxpayers under under:

1	Taxpayers with turnover of below	Taxpayers at	Remaining
	Rs. 1.5 Crore (Number 8 was	Sl.No8, 18, 28	Taxpayers
	adopted for Centre)	and so on	
2	Taxpayers with turnover above	Taxpayers at	Taxpayers at
	Rs.1.5 Crore (Number 1 was	even number	odd num ber
	adopted for State)		

6. Accordingly, the allocation order of taxpayers is prepared in the proforma prescribed by GST Council Secretariat with the following Annexures, containing the details of taxpayers further allocated to Central and State Tax administrations in the State of Telangana.

- 1. Annexure 1'A' –Taxpayers with turnover above Rs.1.5Crore allotted to Centre (167 taxpayers).
- 2. Annexure 1 'B' Taxpayers with turnover above Rs.1.5 Crore allotted to State (168 taxpayers).
- 3. Annexure 2 'A' Taxpayers with turnover less than Rs.1.5 Crore allotted to Centre (660 taxpayers)
- 4. Annexure 1 'B' Taxpayers with turnover less than Rs.1.5 Crore allotted to State (5942 taxpayers)

(Bankey Behari Agrawal) Principal Chief Commissioner GST & Customs, Hyderabad Zone (Somesh Kumar) Principal Secretary (Excise & Commercial Taxes) Govt. of Telangana

(M. Srinivas) Principal Commissioner Medchal GST Commissionerate (V. Anil Kumar) Commissioner of State Tax Govt. of Telangana





OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER GST & CUSTOMS : HYDERABAD ZONE G.S.T. BHAVAN, L.B.STADIUM ROAD BASHEERBAGH, HYDERABAD-500 004. Phone: (040) 23232028/ 23231821 Fax: (040) 23299206email: cgst.hydgstcell@gov.in OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL SECRETARY EXCISE & COMMERCIAL TAXES GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA, SECRETARIAT HYDERABAD - 500 001. Phone: (040)24732351/24602171 Fax: (040) 24618912 email: tg_cct@tgct.gov.in

Order 01/2019 dated 13.02.2019

85

Subject: Division of GST Taxpayer base between the Central Government and the Government of Telangana.

In accordance with the guidelines issued by the GST Council Secretariat vide Circular No. 01/2017 dated 20.09.2017 (F.No. 166/Cross Empowerment/GSTC/2017) with respect to division of GST Taxpayer base between Central Government and State Government and to ensure single interface under GST and in continuation of Order 01/2018 dated 03.01.2018, the State Level Committee comprising Shri Bankey Behari Agrawal, IRS, Principal Chief Commissioner, CGST, Hyderabad Zone, Srinivas, IRS, Principal Commissioner, Central Tax, Medchal Shri Μ. GST Commissionerate, Shri Somesh Kumar, IAS, Principal Secretary (Excise & Commercial Taxes) Govt. of Telangana and Shri V.Anil Kumar, IAS, Commissioner of State Tax, Govt. of Telangana hereby assigns the un-allocated Taxpayers (migrated), registered in the State of Telangana as follows:

1. <u>Taxpayers with turnover Rs 1.5 Crores and above</u>

a) Taxpayers allotted for Centre administration (List of 167 Taxpayers enclosed as **Annexure - '1A'**)

Sl.No.	Taxpayer's Name	GSTIN
1	RYTHU TRACTORS	36AAAAR6652E1ZK
167	SANDEEP KUMAR SRIRANGAM	36DESPS3375P1ZA

b) Taxpayers allotted for State administration (List of 168 Taxpayers enclosed as **Annexure - '1B'**)

Sl.No.	Taxpayer's Name	GSTIN
1	EXPLOTEK CHEMICALS PVT LTD	36AAACE4386Q1Z1
168	ANWAR PASHA SYED	36GHTPS9877R1ZD

2. <u>Taxpayers with turnover less than Rs 1.5 Crores</u>

a) Taxpayers allotted for Centre administration (List of 660 Taxpayers enclosed as **Annexure - '2A'**)

Sl.No.	Taxpayer's Name	GSTIN
1	ELECTRICITY CONTRACT LABOUR WELFARE SOCIETY	36AAAAE3050F1Z9
660	ROY SOUMITRA SOUMITRA	36GYSPS3691P1ZZ

b) Taxpayers allotted for State administration (List of 5942 Taxpayers enclosed as

Annexure – '2B')

Sl.No.	Taxpayer's Name	GSTIN
1	ANIL KUMAR AGARWAL AND KAMALA DEVI	36AAAAA7427L1ZN
5942	SYEDARIZWANA KHATOON	36IBGPS0841L1Z6

3. The trade and Industry Associations/ Chambers of Commerce are requested to bring the contents of the order to the notice of their members.

(Bankey Behari Agrawal) Principal Chief Commissioner GST & Customs, Hyderabad Zone (Somesh Kumar) Principal Secretary (Excise & Commercial Taxes) Govt. of Telangana

(M. Srinivas) Principal Commissioner Medchal GST Commissionerate (V. Anil Kumar) Commissioner of State Tax Govt. of Telangana

Copy to:

- 1. Principal Commissioner / Commissioner, Hyderabad/Secunderabad/ Rangareddy GST Commissionerates.
- 2. Principal Commissioner, Audit-I & II Commissionerate, Hyderabad.
- 3. Director General, Directorate General of Systems & Data Management, CBEC, New Delhi.
- 4. RAC Members.
- 5. Web Master, CBEC.
- 6. Web Master, Zonal Website.
- 7. Notice Board